Skip to content
12 December 2019

Student Awards and Competition Results

  • Student Achievements

Congratulations to our students and class of 2019 for their achievements.

Special Awards

Caltex Australia Medallion - Joyel Reji

David Martin Memorial Award - Jack Cheesman, Benjamin Pruszinski

Australian Defence Force Leadership & Teamwork Award - Sylvie Gomes, Kaitlin Turland

Tabor Adelaide Award - Louisa Tedesco

Nomination for Adelaide University Principal's Scholarship - Megan Monaghan

Junior Outstanding Leadership Award - Isaac Baker, Sienna Folland

Hindmarsh Shield Award - Sienna Folland

ATAR Dux Year 12 2018 - Mitchell Raw

Dux of Year 2019

Year 6 Mahalia Coggins

Year 7 Sehreem Shirjeel

Year 8 Suyen (Lacey) Le Phuong Khanh

Year 9 Vanessa Ricks

Year 10 Kaitlin Turland

Year 11 Wenzhuo (Laura) Fang

Year 12 Megan Monaghan (featured right)

Sport - Individual Awards

Senior Male Sporting Champion - Nathaniel Wood

Senior Female Sporting Champion - Tamsyn Morriss

Middle School Male Sporting Champion - Harrison Kiss

Middle School Female Sporting Champion - Hayley Wellington

Junior School Male Sporting Champion - Caleb Chua

Junior School Female Sporting Champion - Madison Basset

Music - Individual School Awards

Most Improved Instrumental Senior Student - Manny Wicks

Most Outstanding Instrumental Middle School Student - Caelin Corda

Most Improved Instrumental Middle School Student - Yedam Choi

Most Outstanding Instrumental Junior School Student - Belinda Xu

Most Improved Instrumental Junior School Student - Hayden Latzel

Adelaide Festival Centre Arts Award

Claudia Mesecke

Vocation Education Awards

Abigail Haydon

In addition a number of students were presented with Character Awards (recognising integrity, the gift of encouragement, persistence and serving others).

Congratulations to all students on a great effort in 2019.